You are here: Home » Latest News » News » FISA Council Elections for 2017

FISA Council Elections for 2017

Nationally Elected Councillor

Angélique Visser’s term of three years expires at the 2017 annual general meeting (AGM). She is automatically eligible for re-election and is deemed to be nominated for the position unless she notifies the CEO in writing that she does not wish to stand for re-election (see clause 15.2 of the FISA Constitution (the constitution). The CEO will call for nominations for this position soon (see clause 15.3 of the constitution). Please look out for this notice.

Regional Councillors

The terms of office of Cheryl Howard (Gauteng), Colin Hickling (Central), and Muhammed Jagot (KZN) expire at the AGM, and elections must therefore be held in these regions to elect new regional committees. The elections take place at an election meeting, which can be held on the same date as and immediately following after a regional meeting (par 6.2 of the Regulations for Regional Committees (the regulations). Please look out for the formal notice to members which will supply the date, time and place of these meetings. Nominations for members to serve on these regional committees will only be accepted at the relevant meeting.

Recent Posts