You are here: Home » Latest News » Press Releases » Press release – winner of the 2021 Chairperson’s Award

Press release – winner of the 2021 Chairperson’s Award

Gordon Stuart wins the 2021 FISA Chairperson’s Award

At the 11th Annual FISA Conference, sponsored by Hollard, held at the Sandton Convention Centre on 17 November, the annual FISA Chairperson’s Award was presented to Gordon Stuart, in recognition of his significant and major contributions to the fiduciary profession.

Mr Stuart is the Managing Director of the Accuro Group’s Mauritius office with overall responsibility for the Mauritian operations. He holds the degrees B Com (Law), H. Dip (Tax Law) and LL M(Tax) as well as an Advanced Postgraduate Diploma in Finance and Estate Planning and a Certificate in Advanced Trust Law. He is a full member of the Society of Trust & Estate Practitioners (TEP) and a member of FISA. He also holds the highest fiduciary designation of Fiduciary Practitioner of SA® (FPSA®).

Mr Stuart is a regular guest on various Business Day television shows, writes articles and delivers public talks on all aspects of trusts, tax and other estate planning topics. He is the Treasurer of the Mauritius Association of Trust and Management Companies, a director of Mauritius Finance (the association representing management companies, banks, lawyers, accountants and the insurance industry in Mauritius), and Chairman of the Mauritius Finance Technical Committee for Global Business. Mr Stuart sits on the Mauritius Financial Services Commission Technical Committee for Global Business and assists the Mauritius Economic Development Board.

Mr Ian Brink, National Chairperson of FISA said: We are delighted to have conferred the award on Gordon. He has built a remarkable career in the fiduciary profession over some 25 years and has always been willing to share his expertise with peers. He has contributed in particular to discussions on multijurisdictional estate planning, which was the subject of his presentation to the 11th Annual FISA Conference.”

More about the FISA Chairperson’s Award

The award is given annually to the person who, in the estimation of the FISA Chairperson and the FISA Council, has made a remarkable and significant contribution to the fiduciary profession. Nominations are called for in the months leading up to the FISA Conference. No sitting FISA Councillor or any employee of or contractor to FISA is eligible.


Recent Posts