Posted on

FISA Chairperson’s Award 2021

The FISA Chairperson’s Award was introduced in 2017, flowing from the FISA Council’s desire to recognise annually an individual or an institution that made a remarkable contribution to the fiduciary profession in Southern Africa.

Nominations are open until close of business on Friday 29 October 2021, and must include a full motivation setting out why the nominee would be a worthy recipient of the award.

The criteria are as follows:

  • The award is made to the person or institution that, in the opinion and sole discretion of the Award Sub-Committee, made a significant and remarkable contribution to the fiduciary profession in Southern Africa over the preceding year or years.
  • Any individual is eligible, regardless of whether the person is a FISA member.
  • An institution will not qualify for merely conducting its normal business or fulfilling its expected role.
  • No employee of or contractor to FISA will be eligible while employed or under contract.

Nominations should be sent by email to the FISA Chairperson, Mr Ian Brink, at [email protected], with a copy to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *