You are here: Home » Latest News » News » FISA Chairperson’s Award

FISA Chairperson’s Award

The FISA Chairperson’s Award was introduced in 2017, flowing from the FISA Council’s desire to recognise annually an individual or an institution that made a remarkable contribution to the fiduciary profession in Southern Africa.

Nominations are open until close of business on Friday 21 October 2022, and must include a full motivation setting out why the nominee would be a worthy recipient of the award.

The criteria are as follows:

  • The award is made to the person or institution that, in the opinion and sole discretion of the Award Sub-Committee, made a significant and remarkable contribution to the fiduciary profession in Southern Africa over the preceding year or years.
  • Any individual is eligible, regardless of whether the person is a FISA member.
  • An institution will not qualify for merely conducting its normal business or fulfilling its expected role.
  • No employee of or contractor to FISA will be eligible while employed or under contract.

Nominations should be sent by email to the FISA Chairperson, Mr Ian Brink, at, with a copy to

Previous winners of the award are:

2017 – Mr Nico van Gijsen

2018 – Mr Nico Botha

2019 – Mr Colin Hickling

2020 – Ms Phia van der Spuy

2021 – Mr Gordon Stuart

The FISA Chairperson’s Award

Recent Posts